The International Federation of American Football appointed new members of various committees. The new members are elected at the Managing Committee meeting, held on October the 12th 2017, as it follows:

Competitions Committee

  • Mikael Roos, Sweden
  • Arles Tardeo Marcano, Venezuela
  • Oscar Varela, Colombia
  • Jan Bublitz, Germany

Officiating Committee

  • Gyla Uvardi, Hungary

Technical Committee

  • Razvan Matche, Romania
  • Paul-Vincent Miraval, Monaco
  • Mathias Torre, France

Medical and Anti-doping Committee

  • Ulrich Grünwald, Germany
  • Aleksandar Ćirić, Serbia

Marketing and Commercial Committee

  • Gianvittorio Zandona, Nederland
  • Lafani Isaac, Algeria
  • Walter Bolanos, Costa Rica

Rules of the Game Committee

  • Michael Smith, Ireland
  • Charles Paviot, France


  • Yussel Aguilar, Peru
  • Romain Fletcher, USA

Disciplinary Council

  • Carsten Dalkowski, Germany
  • Mauricio Caballeros, Guatemala
  • Mishaal T. Fahad Al-Sabah, Kuwait

Staff – Deputy Technical Director

  • Pierre Trochet, France

Media Departmant – Deputy Press Officer

  • Dejan Vujanić, Serbia

IFAF opened call earlier for the positions in different committees, continuing with efforts to make American football and the organization stronger and more participative. Consequently, IFAF members could submit nominations for the different committees of people involved in their own federations.